

# **City of Round Rock**

### **Historic Preservation Commission**

## **Meeting Agenda**

Chairman Sharon Whitaker
Vice-Chair Pamela Anderson
Commissioner Tammy Conrad
Commissioner Shagufta Ellam
Commissioner Richard Parson
Commissioner Audrey Simmons
Commissioner Andrew Wolfe

Tuesday, January 21, 2025

6:00 PM

City Council Chambers, 221 East Main St.

- A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- B. ROLL CALL
- C. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

[Pursuant to Texas Government Code, Section 551.007 which allows the public to speak for a total of three (3) minutes on any of the agenda items listed below - excluding any executive sessions.]

- D. PLEDGES OF ALLEGIANCE
- E. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:
- E.1 <u>Consider approval of the minutes of the November 19, 2024 Historic Preservation Commission</u>
  <u>Meeting..</u>
- F. CERTIFICATE OF APPROPRIATENESS:
- F.1 <u>Consider a presentation and action regarding a Certificate of Appropriateness for 100 E. Main Street, HP24-000017.</u>
- G. PLANNER REPORT:
- G.1 Consider a monthly update regarding projects relating to Historic Preservation Commission actions and goals.
- G.2 Consider discussion regarding upcoming preservation events and activities.

January 21, 2025

#### H. ADJOURNMENT

In addition to any executive session already listed above, the Historic Preservation Commission for the City of Round Rock reserves the right to adjourn into executive session at any time during the course of this meeting to discuss any of the matters listed below, as authorized by Texas Government Code:

§551.071 Consultation with Attorney

§551.072 Deliberations regarding Real Property

§551.073 Deliberations regarding Gifts and Donations

§551.074 Personnel Matters

§551.076 Deliberations regarding Security Devices

§551.087 Deliberations regarding Economic Development Negotiations

#### **POSTING CERTIFICATION**

I certify that this notice of the Historic Preservation Commission meeting was posted on the 17th day of January 2025, at 5:00 p.m. as required by law in accordance with Section 551.043 of the Texas Government Code.

/ORIGINAL SIGNED/ Ann Franklin, City Clerk