

"Our mission is to provide an accurate, fair and cost-effective appraisal roll while maintaining high levels of transparency and giving industry leading customer service to the consumers of our data and services."

October 28, 2024

Craig Morgan, Mayor City of Round Rock 221 E. Main Street Round Rock, Texas 78664

Dear Mayor Morgan:

Attached is the official ballot listing the nominees submitted for the Board of Directors for the Williamson Central Appraisal District in accordance with Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code. You will also find attached a short biography for each nominee.

The ballot lists the total number of votes available for your unit to cast. Please note, you may distribute these votes amongst the listed candidates at your discretion.

We are required to have two members serve a one-year term. To ensure we have two members serving a one-year term, those two members with the most votes for a one-year term will be elected and should those same members also receive votes for a three-year term, those three- year votes will be added to their one-year term votes. We are required to have three members serve a three-year term. All other nominees' votes (either for one- or three-year term) will be counted and those with the three highest vote totals will be elected to a three-year term.

According to Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code each taxing unit must determine their vote by resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser **before December 15, 2024**.

If you have any questions, please feel free to call.

With Kindest Regards,

Im

Alvin Lankford Chief Appraiser

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ~ ENTITY APPOINTED JON LUX, CHAIRMAN LORA H. WEBER, VICE-CHAIRMAN HARRY GIBBS MICHAEL WEI LISA BIRKMAN LARRY GADDES BOARD OF DIRECTORS ~ PUBLICLY ELECTED HOPE HISLE-PIPER, SECRETARY MIKE SANDERS MASON MOSES

<u>CHIEF</u> APPRAISER Alvin Lankford alvinl@wcad.org

Williamson Central Appraisal District Board of Directors Nominees Official Ballot 2024

INSTRUCTION NOTE:

Indicate your vote for the candidate or candidates of your choice by placing the number of votes in the blank beside the candidate or candidates' name.

| ENTITY | City of Round Rock | | NUMBER OF VOTES 200 | | |
|---------------|--------------------|--------|---------------------|-------------|--|
| NOMINEES | | 1 YEAR | rerm | 3 YEAR TERM | |
| BIRKMAN, LISA | | | | | |
| GIBBS, HARRY | | | | | |
| LUX, JON | | | | | |
| WEBER, LORA | | | | | |
| WEI, MICHAEL | | | | | |

| NOMINEES | <mark>3 YEAR TERM</mark> |
|----------------------------|--------------------------|
| | |
| FOX, SUNNIE | |
| UFOMATA, ANJALICIA "ANGIE" | |

ATTEST:

Signature

Date