# **City of Round Rock**

221 East Main Street Round Rock, Texas 78664

## **Meeting Results - Draft**

## **Transportation and Economic Development Corporation**

President Rene Flores
Vice President Ryan Therrell
Secretary Rick Villarreal
Board Member Writ Baese
Board Member Jessica Mosman
Board Member Adrian Neely
Board Member Michele Sherwood

Thursday, April 24, 2025

5:00 PM

City Council Chambers, 221 East Main St.

#### A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The Round Rock Transportation and Economic Development Corporation met in regular session on April 24, 2025, in the City Council chambers at 221 E. Main Street. President Flores called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm.

## B. ROLL CALL

Present 6 - President Rene Flores, Vice President Ryan Therrell, Secretary Rick Villarreal, Boardmember Writ Baese, Boardmember Jessica Mosman, and Boardmember Michele Sherwood

Absent 1 - Boardmember Adrian Neely

## C. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION

There were no citizens wishing to speak.

### D. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

**D.1** Consider approval of the minutes for the March 27, 2025, Type B meeting.

A motion was made by Vice President Therrell, seconded by Boardmember Baese, to approve the Type B Minutes. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - President Flores, Vice President Therrell, Secretary Villarreal,
Boardmember Baese, Boardmember Mosman and Boardmember
Sherwood

Nay: 0

Absent: 1 - Boardmember Neely

### **E. PRESENTATIONS:**

E.1

Consider a presentation on the Quarterly Financial Update.

Kevin Klosterboer, CFO made the staff presentation.

### F. RESOLUTIONS:

F.1

Consider a resolution authorizing the President to execute an agreement between the City of Round Rock and the Round Rock Transportation and Economic Development Corporation (RRTEDC) to Pay Debt Service on the 2025 Combination Tax and Limited Revenue Certificates of Obligation issued by the City of Round Rock.

Kevin Klosterboer, CFO made the staff presentation.

A motion was made by Boardmember Baese, seconded by Boardmember Mosman, to approve the Type B Resolution. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 6-

President Flores, Vice President Therrell, Secretary Villarreal, Boardmember Baese, Boardmember Mosman and Boardmember Sherwood

**Nay:** 0

Absent: 1 - Boardmember Neely

## G. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, President Flores adjourned the meeting at 5:06 pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Ann Franklin, City Clerk