

City of Round Rock

Historic Preservation Commission

Meeting Agenda

Chairman Pamela Sue Anderson Vice-Chair Sharon Whitaker Commissioner Patti Jordan Commissioner Shirley Marquardt Commissioner Richard Parson Commissioner Tina Steiner Commissioner Andrew Wolfe

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

6:00 PM

City Council Chambers, 221 East Main St.

- A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- B. ROLL CALL
- C. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION
- D. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:
- D.1 <u>HP-2019-018</u> <u>Consider approval of the minutes of the May 21, 2019 Historic Preservation Commission meeting.</u>
- E. PRESENTATIONS:
- E.1 HP-2019-019 Consider a presentation regarding the development of the City's 2020-2030 Preservation Plan.
 E.2 HP-2019-020 Consider a presentation concerning the adoption of the 2019 Partial Tax Exemption for Historically Significant Sites program.
 E.3 HP-2019-021 Consider a presentation regarding the Round Rock Preservation Education and Awareness Program.

Consider a presentation concerning recent administrative and

Commission-reviewed Certificates of Appropriateness.

F. STAFF REPORT:

HP-2019-022

E.4

- F.1 HP-2019-023 Consider an update regarding Commissioner training opportunities.
- F.2 <u>HP-2019-024</u> <u>Consider an update regarding the Historic Preservation Commission Work</u>

Session in September.

G. ADJOURNMENT

In addition to any executive session already listed above, the Historic Preservation Commission for the City of Round Rock reserves the right to adjourn into executive session at any time during the course of this meeting to discuss any of the matters listed below, as authorized by Texas Government Code:

§551.071 Consultation with Attorney

§551.072 Deliberations regarding Real Property

§551.073 Deliberations regarding Gifts and Donations

§551.074 Personnel Matters

§551.076 Deliberations regarding Security Devices

§551.087 Deliberations regarding Economic Development Negotiations

POSTING CERTIFICATION

I certify that this notice of the Historical Preservation Meeting was posted on the 9th day of August 2019 at 5:00 p.m. as required by law in accordance with Section 551.043 of the Texas Government Code.

/ORIGINAL SIGNED/ Meagan Spinks, Deputy City Clerk